😱 three is better than one

big revelations, and recouplings, and roses, oh myyyyyy 🌹 issue no. 4

Buckle up, bad TV besties, because we’ve got a triple whammy issue today. What can I say? There’s just so much going on!! Let’s get right to it, shall we?

u know the drill: 🛑 Being a TV newsletter and all, there naturally are spoilers in every issue. Please proceed with caution if you are not fully caught up on this season of Star Wars: The Acolyte ⭐️, Love Island USA 🏝️, or The Bachelorette 🌹. 🛑

⭐️ I am a sucker for a good thirst trap. I also love a good trope, and I love it even more when a whole bunch of tropes are thrown together in a fun, delicious drama soup. And that’s what I love about The Acolyte. It has a long-lost, evil twin, more than one tragic backstory, and, of course, the big twist (gasp!). And ya know what? I admittedly…… did not see this twist coming.

What twist? Oh, just the fact that Sol + friends are the ones who killed Mother Aniseya :O Like, where there a LOT of clues? Yes. Did I miss them anyway? Also yes, and I don’t regret it one bit because this twist was so, so jaw-dropping (at least for me), and I’m glad I could fully be surprised by it.

🏝️ Where do I even begin? I want Liv back, I want Aaron gone, and I think I want Leah and Rob to get back together? Damn… does that make me toxic 🥺? It’s just… the way they were both like “I still care about you” and “I care about you so much” like come onnnnnn.

Alsooooo I know we’ve got, like, a week and a half to go, but as of right now, I kinda want Serena and Kordell to win. They’ve both realllly been through it, and they’ve also grown so much — as individuals and as a couple. I mean, the way we saw Serena learn to open up and trust Kordell and express her feelings for him? I’m so emotional just thinking about it 🥹

🌹 Here are *my* first impressions. Jenn’s season is going to be so fun! She just brings so much good energy and I’m so excited to see her big, adorable smile every week. The guys? Well…

  • I loooove Sam M. (Mr. First Impression Rose). And their kiss? Literally sizzling omg.

  • Brian kind of rubs me the wrong way? I can’t put my finger on why, but something in my gut just tells me not to like or trust him.

  • I would love to root for Grant, but he just looks like such a player 😔 Please prove me wrong, Grant 🙏🏼

Phew. What a wild week for some bad TV. If you’re ready for a rollercoaster of, well, a whole lotta stuff, may I suggest one of the 3 shows above? Ya won’t be disappointed, no matter what you pick.

Well, off your computer/phone screen, but onto… a camera screen??!! Yep, the pics from my cutie lil film camera were officially developed ‼️ They didn’t all come out super great, but here’s a few that I loved:

That’s all for this week, folks! Thanks for stickin’ with me — got more fun little hobbies I wanna share coming up soon!!

🇵🇸 Contact your rep to demand an immediate ceasefire + get involved with Operation Olive Branch.

📺 Not to sound like a broken record but - subscribe here if someone else sent u this newsletter.

Reply

or to participate.